Committees (last updated 9 Oct 2018)

As a non-profit organization, the USJF guidelines are determined by vote from a Board of Directors representing a wide variety of all our fifty States. Proposed guidelines and practices are generated largely by committees. Voluntary committee members are dedicated to the continuous improvement of our members and their communities by providing research, experience, education and diversity in the interest of the betterment of man-kind through the practice and study of judo.

Executive Committee

Mark Muranaka, President
Ed Hanashiro, First Vice President
Sandra Hauptmann, Second Vice President
Diane Tamai Jackson, Secretary
Pete Catlos, Treasurer
Mac Takeda, Chairman, Board of Examiners
Robert Fukuda, Executive Director

Organizational Committees